Instructor Profile

As a recipient of Mahidol University's Most Internationally Cited Researcher Award, **Dr. Sooksan Kantabutra** completed his Ph.D. at the Macquarie Graduate School of Management in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, trained by Professor Gayle C. Avery, a world renowned leadership scholar. Prior to joining CMMU in 2002, Dr. Kantabutra worked with a global consulting firm where he advised multinational corporations on leadership and change for several years, after graduating with an MBA from McCallum Graduate School of Business in Greater Boston, Massachusetts, the USA. Having been educated in three continents and worked in a multinational corporate setting, Dr. Kantabutra brings a global perspective and experience into his research, teaching and consulting at CMMU. Internationally, Dr. Kantabutra has been an International Research Fellow of Institute for Sustainable Leadership in Australia and Asia Pacific Centre for Leadership and Change, Hong Kong Institute of Education in China.

Professor Kantabutra has actively published in international journals and textbooks in the area of vision-based and sustainable leadership. His journal articles and book chapters have been used by leading business schools and practitioners throughout the world. His significant contribution to the field of strategy and leadership is *a theory of organizational vision* that bridges the gap among the prevailing vision-based leadership theories. Along with those of the world's most prominent international scholars of leadership, Dr. Kantabutra's research report, entitled *What Do We Know About Vision?*, has been reprinted in a textbook, Leading Organizations: Perspectives for A New Era, launched worldwide in 2010 by Sage Publications. More recently, he is named by Emerald Publishing Group in the UK *a Highly Commended Paper Award Winner* for his vision and sustainable leadership research reports at Emerald Literati Network Awards for Excellence 2011 and 2012 for two consecutive years, and by the World Human Resource Development Congress 2012 *the Outstanding Leadership Award Winner* for his leadership and contribution to the field.

